OUR SERVICES

BUILDING INSPECTION

Building inspections require training, general construction knowledge and special communication skills that are substantially different from those required of other building professionals.

We are generalists with an extensive knowledge of the important elements and systems of a building.

  • Residential, multi-housing and commercial
  • Written report with digital photos
  • Professional liability insurance (errors and omissions)

You need an inspection?

As a provider of building inspection services and design for the realization of your construction projects, you can count on our expertise in the field for your needs.

Inspection de batiment

PRE-PURCHASE INSPECTION

The pre-purchase inspection, aims to buy knowingly and to negotiate well-equipped! It allows you to plan the repairs required if the purchase is made. This inspection identifies visually apparent irregularities arising from normal degradation or construction defects. It includes a comprehensive written report describing the condition of the principal components of the property at the time of the transaction. An indispensable document in case of problems when taking possession.

  • Why ?

    • To buy in full knowledge of the facts.
    • To negotiate well-equipped.
    • To plan improvements.

PREVENTION INSPECTION

Pre-sales inspection identifies apparent anomalies arising from degradation or construction defects. Here, however, the inspection report recommends certain repairs to be carried out before the sale, in order to better position you on the market. A tool for your transaction ... and even for your buyer. The Civil Code of Québec requires the owner to guarantee the quality of the property sold. As an owner of a building you are about to sell, you may limit this liability by disclosing to the buyer any defects or problems that you know that may affect your property. In order to better protect you against the possible continuation of the future purchaser of your property, it is in your best interests to make an inspection as complete and detailed as possible of all the elements that will enable the buyer to make a proper technical evaluation of the property. building.

  • Why ?

    • To identify anomalies..

    • For repairs to be performed.

    • To sell well equipped.

Inspection de batiment
Inspection de batiment

INSPECTION DURING CONSTRUCTION

The inspection during construction permits to check the work in progress of a new construction. It includes a visual inspection of all components of the building and a detailed written report setting out the work already completed. The purpose of this inspection is to verify that construction is in accordance with good engineering practice and to identify problems, if any. When the inspection is carried out at critical stages of construction, it becomes advantageous since it often allows to identify defects in construction and to correct them before the work is completed.

  • Why ?

    • To check the quality of the work in progress.

    • To identify problems.

    • To reduce the risk of construction defects.

        

PREVENTIVE INSPECTION

Preventive inspection allows you to identify and plan the work required at your residence. It includes a visual verification of all the components of the property and a detailed written report setting out the solutions to be prioritized in the short and medium term.

  • Why ?

    • To check the condition of a particular item.

    • To identify the cause of the problem.

    • To recommend solutions.

    • To plan the work to be done in the short, medium and long term.

Inspection de batiment
Inspection de batiment

PRE-ACCEPTANCE INSPECTION

Pre-acceptance inspection identifies the list of work to be corrected and completed according to construction standards when a building is delivered by the general contractor and completes the form for the warranty plan. It includes a visual check of all building components and a detailed written report with photographs.

 

  • Why ?

    • To identify construction defects during delivery or within the notice of completion of work.

    • To fill out the form for the receipt of the guarantee plan.

SPECIFIC AND LEGAL EXPERTISE

This service is offered for all requests concerning a specific problem to be appraised and checked on a building or advice for new construction works and / or renovations. Visual inspection and testing with instruments to support our diagnostics (eg infrared thermal imaging camera, hygrometer, etc.) can be performed during the performance of this service. The professional then provides a verbal report to the client and can also provide a written report upon request with additional fees.

  • Why ?

    • To make a diagnosis and identify the causes of a problem affecting the building (ex: water or moisture infiltrations, cracks, deformations, ice formations and condensation, etc.).

    • To perform a legal expertise in hidden vice.

    • To issue a certificate at the insurers' request.

    • To recommend solutions.

Inspection de batiment
Inspection de batiment

PLANS AND SPECIFICATIONS

Our training in architecture technology and public works as well as our experience on site and expertise of pathologies of the building makes it possible to produce plans and specifications for your projects of new constructions or renovations.

  • Why ?

    • Design the construction or renovation of the building.

    • Obtain a building permit and tenders to determine project costs.

English

NOS SERVICES

INSPECTION DE BÂTIMENT

L'inspection en bâtiment exige une formation, des connaissances générales en construction et des aptitudes particulières en communication, qui diffèrent substantiellement de celles requises des autres professionnels du bâtiment.

Nous sommes des généralistes ayant une vaste connaissance des éléments et systèmes importants d'un immeuble: 

  • Résidentiel, multi-logements et commercial
  • Rapport écrit avec des photos numériques
  • Assurance responsabilité professionnelle (erreurs et omissions)

Vous avez besoins d'une inspection?

En tant que fournisseur de services d'inspection en bâtiment et de conception pour la réalisation de vos projets de construction, vous pouvez compter sur notre expertise dans le domaine pour vos besoins.

Inspection de batiment

INSPECTION PRÉACHAT

L'inspection préachat, a pour but d'acheter en toute connaissance de cause et pour négocier bien outillé! Elle permet de planifier les réparations requises si l'achat se concrétise. Cette inspection permet d'identifier les irrégularités visuellement apparentes découlant de la dégradation normale ou d'un vice de construction. Elle comporte un rapport écrit complet décrivant la condition des principales composantes de la propriété au moment de la transaction. Un document indispensable en cas de problèmes lors de la prise de possession. 

  • Pourquoi ?

    • Pour acheter en toute connaissance de cause.
    • Pour négocier bien outillé.
    • Pour planifier les améliorations.

INSPECTION PRÉVENTE

L'inspection prévente permet d'identifier les anomalies apparentes découlant de la dégradation ou d'un vice de construction. Ici toutefois, le rapport d'inspection recommande certaines réparations à exécuter avant la vente, pour mieux vous positionner sur le marché. Un outil pour votre transaction... et même pour votre acheteur. Le Code civil du Québec impose au propriétaire de garantir la qualité du bien vendu. Comme propriétaire d'un immeuble que vous vous apprêtez à vendre, vous pouvez toutefois limiter cette responsabilité en révélant à l'acheteur les vices ou les problèmes que vous connaissez qui peuvent affecter votre propriété. Afin de mieux vous protéger contre une éventuelle poursuite du futur acquéreur de votre propriété, vous avez tout intérêt à faire une inspection la plus complète et la plus détaillée possible, de tous les éléments qui permettront à celui-ci de faire une juste évaluation technique du bâtiment. 

  • Pourquoi ?

    • Pour identifier les  anomalies.

    • Pour connaître les réparations à exécuter.

    • Pour vendre bien outillé.

Inspection de batiment
Inspection de batiment

INSPECTION PENDANT LA CONSTRUCTION

L'inspection pendant la construction permet de vérifier les travaux en cours d’une nouvelle construction. Elle comprend une vérification de type visuelle de toutes les composantes du bâtiment et un rapport écrit détaillé établissant les travaux déjà complétés. Cette inspection vise à vérifier si la construction respecte les règles de l’art et à identifier les problèmes, s’il y a lieu. Lorsque l’inspection est effectuée à des étapes critiques de la construction, elle devient avantageuse puisqu’elle permet souvent d’identifier des vices de construction et de les corriger avant le parachèvement des travaux. 

  • Pourquoi ?

    • Pour vérifier la qualité des travaux en cours.

    • Pour identifier les problèmes.

    • Pour réduire les risques des vices de construction. 

        

INSPECTION PRÉVENTIVE

L'inspection préventive permet d'identifier et de planifier les travaux requis à votre résidence. Elle comprend une vérification de type visuelle de toutes les composantes de la propriété et un rapport écrit détaillé établissant les solutions à prioriser à court et à moyen terme.

  • Pourquoi ?

    • Pour vérifier la condition d'un élément particulier.

    • Pour identifier la cause du problème.

    • Pour recommander des solutions.

    • Pour planifier les travaux à effectuer à court, moyen et long terme.

Inspection de batiment
Inspection de batiment

INSPECTION PRÉRÉCEPTION

L'inspection pré-réception permet d'identifier la liste des travaux à corriger et à parachever selon les standards de construction lors de la livraison d'un bâtiment par l'entrepreneur général et de remplir le formulaire pour le plan de garantie. Elle comprend une vérification de type visuelle de toutes les composantes du bâtiment et un rapport écrit détaillé avec photographies.

  • Pourquoi ?

    • Pour identifier les défauts de construction lors de la livraison ou dans le délai de l'avis de fin de travaux.

    • Pour remplir le formulaire de la réception du plan de garantie.

EXPERTISE SPÉCIFIQUE ET LÉGALE

Ce service est offert pour toutes demandes concernant un problème spécifique à faire expertiser et vérifier sur un bâtiment ou des conseils pour des travaux de construction neuve et(ou) des rénovations. Il est possible d’effectuer une inspection visuelles et des tests avec des instruments en soutien à nos diagnostiques (ex : caméra thermique à l’infrarouge, hygromètre, etc.) lors de l’exécution de ce service.  Le professionnel procure par la suite un rapport verbal au client et peut fournir également un rapport écrit sur demande avec des frais supplémentaires.

  • Pourquoi ?

    • Pour faire un diagnostique et identifier les causes d’un problème affectant le bâtiment (ex : infiltrations d’eau ou d’humidité, fissures, déformations, formations de glace et condensation, etc.).

    • Pour effectuer une expertise légale en vice cachés.

    • Pour émettre une attestation à la demande des assureurs.

    • Pour recommander des solutions.

Inspection de batiment
Inspection de batiment

PLANS ET DEVIS

Notre formation en technologie de l'architecture et des travaux publics ainsi que notre expérience sur le chantier et expertise des pathologies du bâtiment permet de produire des plans et devis pour vos projets de constructions neuves ou de rénovations.

  • Pourquoi ?

    • Faire la conception de la construction ou des rénovations du bâtiment.

    • Obtenir un permis de construction et des soumissions pour déterminer les coûts des projets.

Français